Hero Splendor Plus user reviews

Overall rating:4 / 542 ratings
3

Kumar

4 years ago by SHISHIR KUMAR JHA7,912 views

Style

Style is not too good, it should be standard

Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox

Engine Performance is too good with respect of others

Ride Quality & Handling

Final Words

I would like to suggest the buyers if they are looking to buy in 100 cc the Super splender Plus is the best performance and maintenance wise.

Areas of improvement

Pros

Engin Maintenance

Cons

Style

  • 2

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 3

    Comfort

  • 3

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Splendor Plus

  •  5A bike for everyone  5 days ago by Sanju Kumar khandelwal

    Worth of the money, smooth running, ride in style, a perfect bike for a family, student, or any other, it's good mileage 60 kmpl no burden on your pocket, not required much maintenance just a service is enough, but now need to little work on engine to standing

    Worth of the money, smooth running, ride in style, a perfect bike for a family, student, or any other, it's good mileage 60 kmpl no burden on your pocket, not required much maintenance just a service is enough, but now need to little work on engine to standing in market , to compete the a new segment

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4My pocket friendly partner  1 week ago by Ravi

    Pros and cons

    PROS

    It's stand for the quote of cheap and best.

    Value for money

    Good riding experience and comfort for city use (Only daily commute of 30-50 Km)

    Any where, everywhere service.

    Less maintenance

    Cons

    Not much comfort for long drive or weekend ride.

    Riding more

    Pros and cons

    PROS

    It's stand for the quote of cheap and best.

    Value for money

    Good riding experience and comfort for city use (Only daily commute of 30-50 Km)

    Any where, everywhere service.

    Less maintenance

    Cons

    Not much comfort for long drive or weekend ride.

    Riding more than 55-60 KM/H you may lose smoother riding experience.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Wonderful bike 1 week ago by Harish

    This bike was very nice. I can ride in this bike for several km. From 20 years I am using this bike I it works at that time when it is not used for long time. Breaks,engine,gear and so on each and everything works very perfectly till now. I loved this bike very much.

    This bike was very nice. I can ride in this bike for several km. From 20 years I am using this bike I it works at that time when it is not used for long time. Breaks,engine,gear and so on each and everything works very perfectly till now. I loved this bike very much. The speed of the bike is excellent and it is so amazing. Thank you please buy that bike

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Childhood Memory 1 week ago by Mayurraj Mohandas

    i had never bought this bike but my uncle was having one this is a legendary bike a epic model made by the Hero Moto corp since 2004 our family was using this bike since 1994 in my childhood days I used to ride on this vehicle with my uncle I can never forget those

    i had never bought this bike but my uncle was having one this is a legendary bike a epic model made by the Hero Moto corp since 2004 our family was using this bike since 1994 in my childhood days I used to ride on this vehicle with my uncle I can never forget those memories and about the looks of the bike was amazing all the time changes ever made in this were fantastic company seemed to bring some new to the market about the servicing I don't know much but this is low maintenance vehicle about the pros and cons I know nothing I just shared my fictional memories with the vehicle hope this review will bring someone in childhood.. and now I wish to have this bike...

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  4Economy Want more in low budget  1 week ago by Adil Attar

    My Brother Owned this Bike for 15 years!

    It Was great riding this bike, especially suspension was great.

    Ok So looks wise, it's a little bit ugly, but if looks is not your priority, go for it. The mileage it gives is amazing, and the maintenance cost is also pretty

    My Brother Owned this Bike for 15 years!

    It Was great riding this bike, especially suspension was great.

    Ok So looks wise, it's a little bit ugly, but if looks is not your priority, go for it. The mileage it gives is amazing, and the maintenance cost is also pretty low.

    Pros:-

    Mileage! Way to go!

    Low maintenance cost

    Suspension

    Cons:-

    Ugly

    Seats might be small for some

    Bottom line:-

    Want a economy ride? SPLENDOR!!!!

    :)

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Splendor is Great  2 weeks ago by Harshal Chavan

    It is awesome bike ....my dad buy this bike in 2008 this year bike complete 9 years its great to buy for middle class people and splendor was amazing .....my bike runs more than 30000-35000 kilometers ....my dad drive daily minimum 30 kilometers on splendor .....there

    It is awesome bike ....my dad buy this bike in 2008 this year bike complete 9 years its great to buy for middle class people and splendor was amazing .....my bike runs more than 30000-35000 kilometers ....my dad drive daily minimum 30 kilometers on splendor .....there model are quietly bad because the bike are street bike not sport ... splendor gives 60-65 average kilometers per litre ....they not have large maintenance only servicing per 3 months

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Good with less power  2 weeks ago by Aswathraj

    It was nice buying experience at max motors Rajajinagar. This was my first bike which I purchased from hard earned salary. I had never owned any bike earlier to this. The riding experience was superb and the suspension was awesome. The exterior was eye catching and

    It was nice buying experience at max motors Rajajinagar. This was my first bike which I purchased from hard earned salary. I had never owned any bike earlier to this. The riding experience was superb and the suspension was awesome. The exterior was eye catching and gives a good mileage

    Servicing and maintenance was also good as I used to regularly maintain it in a good condition

    This bike is good for city rides and major drawback is the tyres size is less which results in reduced road grip. And power is also less sometime you will be irritated as you can't speed beyond 60 with comfort and you will realize that beyond 60 you are pressurizing the engine

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Hero The Ride 2 weeks ago by jigar

    I would give this in the same order as asked

    1. My buying experience was somewhat OK, because i wish for somewhat stylish bike as i was coming in college but my father bought me this, so you could say i was not expecting this bike.

    2. Riding experience is what matters

    I would give this in the same order as asked

    1. My buying experience was somewhat OK, because i wish for somewhat stylish bike as i was coming in college but my father bought me this, so you could say i was not expecting this bike.

    2. Riding experience is what matters for any bike. This bike may not have looks to catch someones eyes but it sure had a great mileage. This made me and my dad love this bike. Also, the pickup was good.

    3. As already told you the looks were OK and performance was great this or let me just say my bike has won many awards in performance category.

    4. Maintenance problem never occurred as this was my first bike so it was very precious to me.

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Proud Of An Indian 4 months ago by Nithin

    Style

    Very Good Looks Bold Not Bad Ugly And Sporty Stands In Middle Blue Silver Paint Scheme Was Really Good

    Engine Performance, Fuel Economy And Gearbox

    Smoooth Reliable Good Accleration Smooth Gearshift Very Good Fuel Economy Its More Than 65 At 40-55Kmph

    Style

    Very Good Looks Bold Not Bad Ugly And Sporty Stands In Middle Blue Silver Paint Scheme Was Really Good

    Engine Performance, Fuel Economy And Gearbox

    Smoooth Reliable Good Accleration Smooth Gearshift Very Good Fuel Economy Its More Than 65 At 40-55Kmph Low Maintenance

    Ride Quality & Handling

    Good Ride Quality Handles Easily In Stop-Go Trafic

    Final Words

    I Have Using This By More Than6 Years From The Day My Uncle Goes Abroad And Completed 1000S Of Kilometers The Only Bike Till Have A Place In My Heart

    Areas Of Improvement

    Tubeless Tyres Speedometers Cable (The Only Complaint That I Have Faced)

    Pros

    Comfort Milege Bold Look Low Maintenance

    Cons

    Past65Kmph Vibrations Tubeless Tyres

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good Bike for the City Travel 1 year ago by Ranjith

    Style Splendor Plus has its one Budget style, When you keep the bike clean and neat, it look gorgeous, but a typical college student should not expect a style from this bike.

    Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox Since it is a 100 cc bike, All the 3 categories

    Style Splendor Plus has its one Budget style, When you keep the bike clean and neat, it look gorgeous, but a typical college student should not expect a style from this bike.

    Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox Since it is a 100 cc bike, All the 3 categories will be in the positive side whn you ride the bike between 40 and 60Kmph. If you exceed the 60, you will hear more noices. I am riding this bike for 6years. and i am getting 60Kmpl as mileage and i used to ride between 40 and 55Kmph and will be travelling around 20 kms per day and service the bike every 3000 Kms.

    Ride Quality & Handling Both the categories are good. I feel the downside when i take the bike for a long journey like 50 Kms without break. I felt discomfort from the seats. and coming to handline, This is a erfect bike for city rides and felt discomfort when applying break when travelling at 60Kms speed.

    Final Words

    1. Good for City Ride

    2. 60Kmpl mileage on an average speed,

    3. Not a better option for long distace travel

    Areas of improvement

    1. Seat Comfortness

    2. Chain Sprocket should be improved

    Pros

    Mileage and Smootheness

    Cons

    Long distance Comfort

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city