Hero Splendor Plus User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
81 ratings 29 reviews
  •  5  44
  •  4  26
  •  3  10
  •  2  1
  •  1  0
Hero Splendor Plus Reviews

Hero Splendor Plus

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 47,365

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Splendor Plus

  •  4Proud of an indian 5 months ago by

    Style

    very good looks bold not bad ugly and sporty stands in middle blue silver paint scheme was really good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    smoooth reliable good accleration smooth gearshift very good fuel economy its more than 65 at 40-55kmph

    Style

    very good looks bold not bad ugly and sporty stands in middle blue silver paint scheme was really good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    smoooth reliable good accleration smooth gearshift very good fuel economy its more than 65 at 40-55kmph low maintenance

    ride quality & handling

    good ride quality handles easily in stop-go trafic

    final words

    i have using this by more than6 years from the day my uncle goes abroad and completed 1000s of kilometers the only bike till have a place in my heart

    areas of improvement

    tubeless tyres speedometers cable (the only complaint that i have faced)

    pros

    comfort milege bold look low maintenance

    cons

    past65kmph vibrations tubeless tyres

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Splendor plus 1 year ago by

    Hi i like splendor bike from hero . So, i bought this bike two months before.The bike is having little bit bend to the down wards of right side and also the handle bar is having a different posture. While riding i am getting pain in my right hand knee area and thumb

    Hi i like splendor bike from hero . So, i bought this bike two months before.The bike is having little bit bend to the down wards of right side and also the handle bar is having a different posture. While riding i am getting pain in my right hand knee area and thumb finger joint.

    And also i have been watching the hero bikes from others , i found that there are lot of bikes (in splendor and passion) having this complaint. Sad, those people are sitting in different position on the seat.

    I purchased from vinayagar motors , pudhur, ambathur. And i also informed them. Even they said that ‘your bike handle is having bend and bike also is having slightly bend. Have you met any accident’. I told “i have not hit any thing.&Rdquo;

    for the first service i told everything to them and they said we have repaired the problem. But still am feeling the bike is in the same posture.

    Now what i have to do?

    hope you understand my problem.

    Pros

    good mileage

    cons

    handle bar is having bend and bike also having bend

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Splendor plus 3 years ago by

    Splendor plus never given any maintainence, excellent vehicle with good looking vehicle.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox is good

    ride quality & handling very good.

    Final words : every one can have this vehicle without any fear in starting,

    Splendor plus never given any maintainence, excellent vehicle with good looking vehicle.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox is good

    ride quality & handling very good.

    Final words : every one can have this vehicle without any fear in starting, fuel economy, or engine problems. I am using since 7 years, hardly no maintainence.

    Pros

    good fuel economy, with absolutely no maintainence

    cons

    small seat, rear lamp still improve

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  3Kumar 4 years ago by

    Style

    style is not too good, it should be standard

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine performance is too good with respect of others

    ride quality & handling

    final words

    i would like to suggest the buyers if they are looking to buy in

    Style

    style is not too good, it should be standard

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine performance is too good with respect of others

    ride quality & handling

    final words

    i would like to suggest the buyers if they are looking to buy in 100 cc the super splender plus is the best performance and maintenance wise.

    Areas of improvement

    pros

    engin maintenance

    cons

    style

    • 2

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Good bike for the city travel 1 year ago by

    Style splendor plus has its one budget style, when you keep the bike clean and neat, it look gorgeous, but a typical college student should not expect a style from this bike.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox since it is a 100 cc bike, all the 3 categories

    Style splendor plus has its one budget style, when you keep the bike clean and neat, it look gorgeous, but a typical college student should not expect a style from this bike.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox since it is a 100 cc bike, all the 3 categories will be in the positive side whn you ride the bike between 40 and 60kmph. If you exceed the 60, you will hear more noices. I am riding this bike for 6years. And i am getting 60kmpl as mileage and i used to ride between 40 and 55kmph and will be travelling around 20 kms per day and service the bike every 3000 kms.

    Ride quality & handling both the categories are good. I feel the downside when i take the bike for a long journey like 50 kms without break. I felt discomfort from the seats. And coming to handline, this is a erfect bike for city rides and felt discomfort when applying break when travelling at 60kms speed.

    Final words

    1. Good for city ride

    2. 60Kmpl mileage on an average speed,

    3. Not a better option for long distace travel

    areas of improvement

    1. Seat comfortness

    2. Chain sprocket should be improved

    pros

    mileage and smootheness

    cons

    long distance comfort

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Splender plus 2 years ago by

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox smooth, fuel economy should be more than 55+.

    I am wriiting this review after approx 1 year of purchase of my splender bike, i have purchase splender last year aug 2013, but still my bike milege is not more

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox smooth, fuel economy should be more than 55+.

    I am wriiting this review after approx 1 year of purchase of my splender bike, i have purchase splender last year aug 2013, but still my bike milege is not more than 45+, it is big disaponting for me, when i have on that time i have asked to representative about millege they have told me to it will give more than 60+, but actual its not at all. I am leaving in bangalore city i konw this is crowded city but even few months back i went on highway to check my bike millege after expriementing on millege the result come negative less than 50 kmpl.

    I have did 4 servicing till now even those when i will visit the servicing center at idial motor at lingrajpuram. Every time i report that my bike milege in not good its giving below 45. They told me that after 3rd serving it will be more than 45+ but its not happend till date.

    Ride quality & handling its good.

    Final words if you have budget more than 50+ then i strongly recommend you to go for pulser because you will get simler millege.

    Areas of improvement fuel milege shuld be more than 55+, headligh little bit should be stylish.

    Pros

    decent design

    cons

    fuel economy

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Saikrishna 3 years ago by

    Style good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox good

    ride quality & handling good

    final words over all this bike very good for middle class families

    areas of improvement improve seating and lighting.

    I am using this bike since 2002

    Style good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox good

    ride quality & handling good

    final words over all this bike very good for middle class families

    areas of improvement improve seating and lighting.

    I am using this bike since 2002 onwards, i do regular service on hero motors service centre only, it will giveing fuel economy of 75km per litre in city driving, on highway it will goes to 85 per litre.

    Pros

    fuel economy is very good

    cons

    seating space is not good

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Bad performance 3 years ago by

    Style is littele good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    bad, poor

    ride quality & handling : normal

    final words

    poor bike and bad peformance and hero service is not satisfied

    areas of improvement

    need all type of improvement not bike

    Style is littele good

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    bad, poor

    ride quality & handling : normal

    final words

    poor bike and bad peformance and hero service is not satisfied

    areas of improvement

    need all type of improvement not bike but service center and change policy give just 1 year truely gurantee not for roomer type 5 years.

    Pros

    look,milage

    cons

    engine,service

    • 2

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4My pocket friendly partner  1 month ago by

    Pros and cons

    pros

    it's stand for the quote of cheap and best.

    Value for money

    good riding experience and comfort for city use (only daily commute of 30-50 km)

    any where, everywhere service.

    Less maintenance

    cons

    not much comfort for long drive or weekend ride.

    Riding more

    Pros and cons

    pros

    it's stand for the quote of cheap and best.

    Value for money

    good riding experience and comfort for city use (only daily commute of 30-50 km)

    any where, everywhere service.

    Less maintenance

    cons

    not much comfort for long drive or weekend ride.

    Riding more than 55-60 km/h you may lose smoother riding experience.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Value for money  1 week ago by

    Splendor plus is the most economical bike one could ever have. Mileage of this bike is very good. Maintenance is very low. One could use this bike for daily commute. Looks wise this bike is good. Seats can be more comfortable as now these are flats . Alloy wheels makes

    Splendor plus is the most economical bike one could ever have. Mileage of this bike is very good. Maintenance is very low. One could use this bike for daily commute. Looks wise this bike is good. Seats can be more comfortable as now these are flats . Alloy wheels makes it more stylish. I would recommend this one.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city