Hero Passion PRO i3s user reviews

Overall rating:3.9 / 537 ratings
3

Good 100 C Bike

3 years ago by Suresh R13,644 views

Style

Its Good in style . I own this for the past 5.5 Years , I like the look of it even after many new bikes in this 100 CC segment . Especially from the Tank to Tail with Sports RED color

Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox

Performance -- > To be frank , its Bad. it lags in Pick up and we have to bring down gear to move fast . In City pick up is must . If you have mindset of slow and steady and this is rite bike to drive .

I could not cross 90 -100 in highway . its not safe too . Because this bike may skid in braking at high speed compare to others. Even you apply both the brakes without clutch also , controlling is tough at very high speed.

In that way Splendor is good in this segment for Performance and Braking when we compare with Passion Plus .

Fuel Economy - City 50

- HighWay 60

Ride Quality & Handling

Its Good in Ride Qulaity . Handlling is more comfortable in normal and medium speed .

The Seating position is ok .

Final Words

A Good Bike in 100 C for Middle Class , Family Man , and beginners in bike riding .

Areas of improvement

Pick Up .

Pros

Mileage , Comfort , Maintanance

Cons

Pick Up , Head Light Power

  • 3

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Passion PRO i3s

  • This my first bike in my life and self owned bike , i work in telecom sector as field officer ,my daily routing 70km to 100 km ,my experience ,this bike is good in performance ,average 68to70km/ltr. No headache less maintenance ,engine performance good ,heavy duty ,but

    This my first bike in my life and self owned bike , i work in telecom sector as field officer ,my daily routing 70km to 100 km ,my experience ,this bike is good in performance ,average 68to70km/ltr. No headache less maintenance ,engine performance good ,heavy duty ,but main factor is customer service from hero service point is very poor....

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4Best bike passion pro i3s 2 days ago by Avishkar pingale

    Its a best bike for a college going guy its sitting position is like a sports bike. And best colour is black its best bike in 2017. Due to i3s system it is not good for it spoils the look of handle, I have purchased from talegaon it is a cool bike, I want it for life

    Its a best bike for a college going guy its sitting position is like a sports bike. And best colour is black its best bike in 2017. Due to i3s system it is not good for it spoils the look of handle, I have purchased from talegaon it is a cool bike, I want it for life time and it is best good looking bike after karizma r model.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Highly economical 5 days ago by Dev prakash

    Perfect bike for middle class and can easily ride by person of any age group.one will never feel boring. Adorable , affordable, bike in any condition of road, either you run the bike in no. 1 gear or to no. 4 and the chance of accident is minor. Last but not the

    Perfect bike for middle class and can easily ride by person of any age group.one will never feel boring. Adorable , affordable, bike in any condition of road, either you run the bike in no. 1 gear or to no. 4 and the chance of accident is minor. Last but not the least, you take care of the bike, the bike will never let you down .

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5What a bike  5 days ago by Neeraj Singh

    I just love this bike...

    It is a great bike for daily use and best bike for a middle class family...

    Its very easy to use the bike..

    Speed is good even after riding 17856 kilometres....

    Engine never makes noises like other bikes...

    After riding so much the top speed is

    I just love this bike...

    It is a great bike for daily use and best bike for a middle class family...

    Its very easy to use the bike..

    Speed is good even after riding 17856 kilometres....

    Engine never makes noises like other bikes...

    After riding so much the top speed is nearby 99 kilometres per hour..

    I like to advise all my friends to buy this bike..

    And mileage is 65 kmph after so much riding...

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Passionately a pro passion 1 week ago by Rishav raj

    # Glimpse on passion pro #

    1 - that bike was far good in context of budget and when it was lunched newly, i had buyed it

    2- riding this bike is good..mileage is fair performance is good and durability also

    3-in context of looks i can say that 8/10,performance about the

    # Glimpse on passion pro #

    1 - that bike was far good in context of budget and when it was lunched newly, i had buyed it

    2- riding this bike is good..mileage is fair performance is good and durability also

    3-in context of looks i can say that 8/10,performance about the bike is average is not so much fantastic that anyone can be fully satisfied at last can say that smooth riding

    4-service and maintenance is required at particular time being as per the riding kms

    5- pros-:

    Gives smooth riding performance

    Ease in balancing as compared to other similar calliber bikes

    Very good in mileage

    Cons:-

    Pickup is too low

    Can't ride for long tours

    Power is low as compared to other bikes of similar range and budget

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4MORE THAN ONE CAN EXPECT 1 week ago by shrikanth basa

    Hero passion pro is a budget bike which is available at a reasonable price.

    I personally think this bike is the best for daily commute as it gives excellent mileage about 80km/lit.

    Availability:- the bike is available at every hero showroom across India

    Price:- as I've

    Hero passion pro is a budget bike which is available at a reasonable price.

    I personally think this bike is the best for daily commute as it gives excellent mileage about 80km/lit.

    Availability:- the bike is available at every hero showroom across India

    Price:- as I've mentioned earlier passion pro is a budget bike and can be bought at a price around 60k.

    Mileage:- mileage is one of the major advantages of this bike it offers upto 80km/lit under 40km/hr speed

    Looks:- looks of the bike are not very catchy but in my opinion it is attractive

    Performance:- it has 4 gears and it offers a maximum speed of 80km/hr which I think is more than enough.while the bike is in 1st gear it not comfortable but 2nd gear is very well and go very smoothly.brakes are also good

    Comfort:- this bike is very comfortable to seat and to drive

    Servicing:- hero's servicing is good and their services are available throughout India

    Pros:- attractive price,mileage,ease of handling

    Cons:- lack of 5th gear,no disc brake,looks are not very attractive

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  3Best bike whith maintenance issue 2 weeks ago by ABHISHEK KUMAR

    1. Buying experience is nice since hero is one of the most reliable brand.

    2. Riding experience is also nice as compared to price range.

    3. Looks and Performance goes parallel.

    4. Servicing and maintenance is major problem related to this bike ,due to frequent parts

    1. Buying experience is nice since hero is one of the most reliable brand.

    2. Riding experience is also nice as compared to price range.

    3. Looks and Performance goes parallel.

    4. Servicing and maintenance is major problem related to this bike ,due to frequent parts failure.

    Otherwise its best bike in this price range.

    5. Pros- balanced ride along with comfort.

    Cons- maintenance is quit more.

    • 3

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  2Not good for mileage 9 months ago by santosh

    Style Good.

    Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox Engine perfomance is not good, fuel economy not good and gearbox some time stuck.

    Ride Quality & Handling Bike good for riding and handking.

    Final Words Wast of money, not good in firing and mileage.

    Style Good.

    Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox Engine perfomance is not good, fuel economy not good and gearbox some time stuck.

    Ride Quality & Handling Bike good for riding and handking.

    Final Words Wast of money, not good in firing and mileage.

    Areas of improvement I saw severly time and observed it is not for mileage, its mileage is poor, it gives only 45 km/l. not more than . firing is not good, its firing should be smooth, it take time pick up speed in third and fourth grear.

    Pros

    look

    Cons

    firing and no pick up

    • 2

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Report

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city