Hero Maestro user reviews

Overall rating:2.7 / 525 ratings
5

Very good scooter in its segment

3 years ago by14,041 views

Hero maestro is a very good scooter with super perfomance

smooth engine, and gear box

smooth riding and handling

very attractive meater ( compination of digital and analoge)

nice scooter in its segment

attractive colours

i won metalic black color,its good, but bule is attractive

need to improve fuel tank capacity(if compare with other scooter it is same)

pros

perfomance,milage,style

cons

fuel tank capacity

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Maestro

  •  5Its most nice scooty  2 months ago by Jathin Kanekal
    It's a super smooth and can reach the speed 80km/h in 7.1 Sec. Styling is good and millage is 50-40 km . No problem in it mechanically . It's gives me confidence to turn at a speed. Some minor problems are there but not more. The service of hero motors is very good .
    It's a super smooth and can reach the speed 80km/h in 7.1 Sec. Styling is good and millage is 50-40 km . No problem in it mechanically . It's gives me confidence to turn at a speed. Some minor problems are there but not more. The service of hero motors is very good . The fuel tank is 5.5Ltrs . It's digital odometer and trip meter help to find distance between some places and the digital fuel indicator helps a lot . The colours available are very nice.
    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  3Maestro rox 2 months ago by Dodo
    It's more better than other scooty s, little bit weight than other scooter. And also specious.But millage is very low (30-35kmph) in a city. Quite comfortable to ride . Maintenance charges very low, spare parts are available in market and also very low price. You can
    It's more better than other scooty s, little bit weight than other scooter. And also specious.But millage is very low (30-35kmph) in a city. Quite comfortable to ride . Maintenance charges very low, spare parts are available in market and also very low price. You can try to buy this scooter. Thank you
    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  1Hero maestro 1 year ago by Sreenivas

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance in terms of mileage is very poor my bike is giving a mileage of 34kmpl and when ever i cross speeds of 40 i feel the vechile is pulling back instead going front at further speeds while

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox engine performance in terms of mileage is very poor my bike is giving a mileage of 34kmpl and when ever i cross speeds of 40 i feel the vechile is pulling back instead going front at further speeds while accleration.

    Ride quality & handling not suitable for our roads,i am having a lot of pain while i drive more than 50 kms in my spinal cord lower back and whenever double riding i am getting pain in my right hand shoulder and palm.

    Even my wife got abortion at 3 months pregnancy due to poor suspension while we had to go to hospital 30 kms ride.Suspension of this bike will damage your spine and lower back.At times i have to take pain killers also if driven for more than 50 kms a day.Not suitable for marketing.Only suitable for people who use this bike for less than 10 kms for domestic work kind of thing around the colony itself.

    Final words worst experience with this bike -sell it off.

    Areas of improvement suspension and mileage other wise throw it off.

    Pros

    looks

    cons

    suspension/mileage/vibration

    • 2

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Worst bike 1 year ago by Srikanth Vinjarapu

    Style average styling, average styling.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox worst fuel economy,worst shock absorbers,poor plastic quality,poor pickup almost below average styling and performance.

    Ride quality & handling average handling is good.

    Final

    Style average styling, average styling.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox worst fuel economy,worst shock absorbers,poor plastic quality,poor pickup almost below average styling and performance.

    Ride quality & handling average handling is good.

    Final words dont buy.Cheated by hero.Costly maintenance.Honda absence strongly affects this bike performance and quality.

    Areas of improvement shock absorbers, milegae, pickup. Dont cheat customers with your poor quality products with your cheap publicity.

    Pros

    no pros

    cons

    mileage ,shock absorbesr,poor quality plastic body

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1The big trash bin by hero 1 year ago by Mihir

    Style some how it look ok, not that well but its look is not my main problem here in.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox no words. Just a trash bin. I purchased it in 2012 but kms done yet are just 8.3K, not becuase it drive less but becaise it gets drivven

    Style some how it look ok, not that well but its look is not my main problem here in.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox no words. Just a trash bin. I purchased it in 2012 but kms done yet are just 8.3K, not becuase it drive less but becaise it gets drivven less. Most of the time it is having certain problems. The engine has been blocked thrice and it coste about 8-10k everytime.

    The serveice cemtre people are rude. I did full engine work in 2015 jan for abut 6-7k and they said no engine work will come from now, just oil it after 3k ms. The engine got blocked within 1.2 Kms. I went to serveice centre they said due to no oil engine got blocked and are now demanding fo 10-12k for repiaring that trash.

    Inspite of having a scooty of 60k i have to mostly go walking. The repairng cost incurred in 3 years has almost crossed 30k. Its your decision now wanna buy a scooty and still continue walking or buy a good scooty and ride.

    Ride quality & handling slow pickup. Ride is very poor. Activa?jupiter may reach 40km/h while maestro may just cross the limit of 20km/h. The heating issues are terrible. Even get heated up if you ride it for 40mins. Approx 30kms.

    Final words dont buy. You have many options availble which are much worthy and better than this trash bin.

    Areas of improvement all areas need improvement. No area is quiet good.

    Pros

    lol

    cons

    the scooty is full of con , cons and cons

    • 1

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2We were cheated by hero motorcorp 1 year ago by Shravan

    I had bought this mastero vehicle in the month of june2015 and with experience of 6 months i am writing this review.

    I have suffering with the same problems which were mentioned by the other reviewers in this page like low pick-up(when seated with 2 the vehicle is not

    I had bought this mastero vehicle in the month of june2015 and with experience of 6 months i am writing this review.

    I have suffering with the same problems which were mentioned by the other reviewers in this page like low pick-up(when seated with 2 the vehicle is not at all moving at high steeps 1person need to get down and huge vibrations in the vehicle) and the service very poor at the hero motorcorp service centers they never solved the problem instantly and moreover they temporarily service which again leads to same problem within a week which we mention to service them and poor mileage and suspension except the vehicle is good for looks.

    We were badly hypocrited by the company as the vehicle which we purchased doesn't match for the condition it is(while purchasing vehicle they mentioned for 55mileage,better performance than activa here we couldn't experience so..) And the company making profits by releasing a flop model vehicle into the market and making our valuable money into drain.

    Anyone experiencing the above mentioned problems or any other different issue regarding mastero vehicle can mail me at karthik01122@gmail.Com,so we all togehter proceed legally make a joint complaint against this vehicle in the court.So interested people can mail me.

    Pros

    vehicle is good for looks

    cons

    performance very poor

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1Hero maestro 1 year ago by Anand Bhutada

    Style only style but poor performance.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very poor. Not suitable for indian roads

    ride quality & handling worst.

    Final words this vehicle is not suitable for indian roads. Poor shockabsorbers. Engine problem. Cannot be

    Style only style but poor performance.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very poor. Not suitable for indian roads

    ride quality & handling worst.

    Final words this vehicle is not suitable for indian roads. Poor shockabsorbers. Engine problem. Cannot be trusted. The absence of honda is clearly visible. Purely desi product.

    Areas of improvement company should think on it.

    Pros

    worst

    cons

    worst bike - desi product

    • 1

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Hero meastro 1 year ago by Sudheer

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very unfortunate to own this bike.The seventh day itself it started giving trouble.It got struck in between the ride and it never start again.The kicker has become so hard even i couldnt even press it.

    Ride

    Style good.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very unfortunate to own this bike.The seventh day itself it started giving trouble.It got struck in between the ride and it never start again.The kicker has become so hard even i couldnt even press it.

    Ride quality & handling good for single person riding,if the pillion rider comes its sound will change and will not give pick up.

    Final words please dont bye this bike.Service men are so unprofessional.I am planning to approach consumer court in case if they dont give me a complete replace.

    Areas of improvement better dump this vehicle.I believed in hero honda technology,that is why i blindly buy this vehicle. Now i realised that not hero,but honda technology was the winner in that partnership.

    Pros

    just style

    cons

    bad engine,no pick up,starting trouble

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Engine performance is very poor 2 years ago by Shiva

    Don't buy this bike very poor performance, average is poor, engine is non-performing and even their service is very poor don't leave service for showroom, leave near by workshop,they doing very very good service while drive you feel like a new bik) customer support

    Don't buy this bike very poor performance, average is poor, engine is non-performing and even their service is very poor don't leave service for showroom, leave near by workshop,they doing very very good service while drive you feel like a new bik) customer support isn't very good. I didn't find it satisfactory and had to get it repaired once in a month at least.

    2) Not very reliable like i said, it stopped all of the sudden oneday. 3)Weak fiber body. Even a small accident may lead to breakage and you mighy have to spend 3-4 k at a minimum. 4)Not very efficient. Mileage is around 30. 5)Braking system not so good. You don't have a good control when you reach 60 or 65 kmph. You gotta have superb reflexes to drive this one.

    Pros

    color graphic

    cons

    engine, head, breaking system

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  2Maestro sucks 2 years ago by Kiloo

    Style the stryle is the only thing good about this scooter!

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox i read many reviews about this scooter before i purchased it and all seem to have a good opinion about it. However, after getting one for myself i found it rather

    Style the stryle is the only thing good about this scooter!

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox i read many reviews about this scooter before i purchased it and all seem to have a good opinion about it. However, after getting one for myself i found it rather unpleasant. Some reviews mentioned "silent engine".. I say "what silent engine"??? mine gives out a loud horrible sound ... Of course this is after a few months and that too with regular servicing. .. And a peak torque of 9.1Nm ?? but the pick up of this thing is so poor...With pillion, it is nearly impossible to go up an incline without being embarassed. My friend's ray does a much better job.

    Ride quality & handling handling has also become terrible. It was fine at first but over time i found myself having to be careful. I don't know if i just got a faulty model or what but the body balance of mine is quite questionable. After servicing it was fine but went back to its usual ways after . I am not a newbie to two wheelers so i know when something doesn't handle well.

    Final words i purchased this last year in the month of may. It is nearly one year now so i've had much time to spend with it. I would not recommend this to a friend. I am looking to sell it now yell

    areas of improvement everything!!!!! except looks maybe..!!

    Pros

    just the looks ... That's all

    cons

    battery, handling, braking

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 3

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Hero Maestro

2.7 (25 ratings) 18 reviews

Last known Ex-showroom price

 49,412
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Maestro

It's Man Thing Hero Maestro
It's Man Thing Hero Maestro
05 February 2013
Vikrant Singh

A scooter for males Is there more to this than just a marketing spin We rode it to find out

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city