Hero Impulse user reviews

Overall rating:4.6 / 58 ratings
5

Impulsating

3 years ago by5,422 views

Style

the styling is of a typical dirt bike, the front mud guard tho not of mch use in the rains give a nice arrow forward feel to the bike! the icing is the silencer below the seat, that always has ppl asking and staring. The long seat can take me, my bag and a person at the back and his/her bag!

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

149 cc engine is silent, sometimes makes me wwonder if it is even on. Bt a typical silent killer, 0-30 leaves most bikes in the mirror well, thne they start catching up and evn go ahead, a little more power wud do on road. Handling is as nimble as possible, lik iv mentioned go anywhere do anything bike it is. Fuel fill it forget it, is what i hav been doing for the last 2 years of owning the bike. Gear box is a slight issue though, switching from 1 to 2 always go to false neutral, well hav read is a hero problem so ccant blame the bike. But hav taken to the roughest of terrain eg. Rajmachi(lonavala) bike mae the dirt eat itself.

Ride quality & handling

hav tried steps, jumps, pot holes, footpaths, gravel, mud, sand, ......... List goes on and there is nothing stopping this bike. Light no wait very light. Grt handler. Seat is so soft u can sleep on it. Best part the seat extends forward saves ur b@ll$)). Very helpfull

final words

a bike i would hav any day and always seems to put a smile on ym face and even after 2 years still find something new to do with it!

more then 15 k km do in 1 year! thats how mch i cant stop riding it!

areas of improvement

hero pls come up with a bigger engine. Everything is beyond perfect.

Pros

go anywhere do anything

cons

little lack of power for the road

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Impulse

  •  5My masterpiece impulse 4 days ago by Yadav Manoj Kumar

    My buying experience is not great because its more than great because it was in my budget under 1 lakh inr. My riding experience is truly more than expected because it is on-road , off-road bike it allows me to go anywhere that means rural/urban areas both.It has

    My buying experience is not great because its more than great because it was in my budget under 1 lakh inr. My riding experience is truly more than expected because it is on-road , off-road bike it allows me to go anywhere that means rural/urban areas both.It has spokey wheels which has more stronger than alloy wheel . These spokey wheels are more effective for off-road riding because in off-riding there are many speed breakers in road digged form.That digged road are creating more damage when u r in off-road riding with heavy weight like 2 or more than 2 peoples in bike but thanks to spokey wheels which creates low damage to tire.The bikes look is truly great obviously because it was my bike . The black colour suits to every one according to me and performance as i told above is so great for any biker.My bike is new for me that's why i don't do lots of servicing or maintenance .Over all bike is great and good for everyone.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5Feel pulse with impulse 2 weeks ago by Kartik Godage

    It's my pleasure surprise from my parents for me.

    It's very comfortable while you are riding and it's attachments to the road are fabulous.

    The looks of the bikes are undisputed and it's pretty much faster than 149cc bikes.

    If you care about it everyday and pay attention

    It's my pleasure surprise from my parents for me.

    It's very comfortable while you are riding and it's attachments to the road are fabulous.

    The looks of the bikes are undisputed and it's pretty much faster than 149cc bikes.

    If you care about it everyday and pay attention to its servicing, then it is quite easy and very good you will feel it.

    Talking about the advantages, if you talk about the benefits and the loss, only one thing i did not like is that it is not that the side stand is not given its cause.

    Due to not being another side stand, you may have trouble getting rid of puncture.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Spare parts not available 2 months ago by Bholanath Karali
    This bike is very good but i am not able to get its spare parts .Any of the distributors are not keeping its spare parts . So it is shame that being a famous company , hero motocorp ltd is not producing its parts . If we not get the parts how can we trust on this
    This bike is very good but i am not able to get its spare parts .Any of the distributors are not keeping its spare parts . So it is shame that being a famous company , hero motocorp ltd is not producing its parts . If we not get the parts how can we trust on this company . So it is my humble request to supply the parts.
    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  3Impulse 2 years ago by Sathish Kumar S

    Style its not bad.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very poor for pick up

    ride quality & handling ya ok but not much excellent.

    Final words i like the model and the suspence i would like drive this most comfort for drive in moutain areas. The

    Style its not bad.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox very poor for pick up

    ride quality & handling ya ok but not much excellent.

    Final words i like the model and the suspence i would like drive this most comfort for drive in moutain areas. The performance and the bike beat sound. The pick up is not good for the impulse. They given the pick up for one 2 one so i don't like tat.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    i like the model and the suspence i would like drive this most comfort for drive in moutain areas

    cons

    the performance and the bike beat sound.. The pick up is not good for the impulse.........

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Fantastic bike 4 years ago by Mrityunjaya Baral

    Style

    fantastic

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    excellent

    ride quality & handling

    wonderful

    final words

    must be careful in rainy days

    areas of improvement

    dual front mud guard may be added with removable option other than rainy days.

    Rear

    Style

    fantastic

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    excellent

    ride quality & handling

    wonderful

    final words

    must be careful in rainy days

    areas of improvement

    dual front mud guard may be added with removable option other than rainy days.

    Rear indicators may be closer to each other.

    Additional middle stand may be added.

    Hero motocorp must have to promot this such a nice bike.

    Pros

    everything

    cons

    careful in rainy days

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Discontinued

Hero Impulse

4.6 (8 ratings) 6 reviews

Last known Ex-showroom price

 72,035
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Impulse

Royal Enfield Himalayan vs Hero Impulse: Comparison Review
Royal Enfield Himalayan vs Hero Impulse: Comparison Review
30 May 2016
Vikrant Singh

This isn rsquo t our typical BikeWale comparison test wherein we go into the nitty gritty of design appeal technology riding pleasure pricing or value even to come to a conclusion on which is a better product How can it be the Hero Impulse isn rsquo t even in production...

Hero Impulse Long Term Report 1
Hero Impulse Long Term Report 1
04 December 2014
Omkar Thakur

This is the age of machines and gadgets and smart devices What if you could find one that could iron out all the ups and downs on the road into a smooth running freeway that leads to your never so far destination Well Hero Motorcorp has given us a tool ndash something that...

Hero Impulse vs Yamaha FZ-S
Hero Impulse vs Yamaha FZ-S
15 September 2012
Vikrant Singh

Two of a kind The Impulse and the FZ S are more than just daily commute machines these also double up as fun toys But which is the better commuter

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city