Hero Glamour user reviews

Overall rating:4.2 / 542 ratings
4

Glamourous

4 years ago by11,735 views

Style

very good & comfort, better colour

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

very good, fuel economy excellent, no problem in gear box smmoth working.

Ride quality & handling

very good, smooth ridding, all system okay except suspension system

final words

those want fuel ecomomy its a good choice with latest fi model, better fuel economy is achieved.

Areas of improvement

suspension and introduce tubeless tyres.

Pros

fuel economy

cons

suspension

  • 4

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 3

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Glamour

  • I bought a hero glamour 2016 model techno blue colour bike on feb 6th 2017. Started using the bike from 9th feb. It costed me 62k inr including tank cover and other accessories. I was pleased by the smooth performance of the engine. Till the first service of the bike,

    I bought a hero glamour 2016 model techno blue colour bike on feb 6th 2017. Started using the bike from 9th feb. It costed me 62k inr including tank cover and other accessories. I was pleased by the smooth performance of the engine. Till the first service of the bike, i rode at a speed not more than 60. After the first servicing, i did a mileage test on my bike. I was glad to see a mileage of 65+ kmpl. The bike is very economical and suitable for daily commutation purpose. It is powered by a air cooled 125cc engine. I completed 3500 kms on my bike. I didn't have at-least a single complaint as of now. The riding experience is superb. I had driven more than 150 kilometers in a single day and everything was totally fine. The bike also looks with amazing graphics on the sides of the tank and cowls. Has a good stylish signal lights. The bike doesn't require much servicing. I clean my bike with a micro fibre cloth everyday. I didn't had anything to say as cons.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Amazing  3 days ago by Surya Kanta Mallick

    Very nice & affordable price for all buyers.. 2- very good and smooth riding experience for me..Amazing riding on all roads..3--- nice look..And comfortable look..4-- good servicing in all cares..Main stance is also good & better...5----very affordable price and

    Very nice & affordable price for all buyers.. 2- very good and smooth riding experience for me..Amazing riding on all roads..3--- nice look..And comfortable look..4-- good servicing in all cares..Main stance is also good & better...5----very affordable price and cheapest price for all buyers ..Very comfortable riding experience for me..

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Glamour commuter  5 days ago by Raghu Vamshi Mandula

    For average mileage and biking comfort can go for glamour.... Not much maintenance cost.... And being a regular drive for my office i preferred a bike which not only comfort but also less maintenance and high on value...

    This one has all things for being a best for

    For average mileage and biking comfort can go for glamour.... Not much maintenance cost.... And being a regular drive for my office i preferred a bike which not only comfort but also less maintenance and high on value...

    This one has all things for being a best for daily commuters less than 80km daily...

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Why purchase glamour bike  2 weeks ago by Chander Mohan Sharma

    Hero glamour is a very comfortable bike to ride on a long route.

    It is a very powerful bike. Mostly i am travelling on hilly areas without any trouble. It's mileage approx 60 in city. I am giving one extra marks as compare to hero super splendor. I m happy with hero

    Hero glamour is a very comfortable bike to ride on a long route.

    It is a very powerful bike. Mostly i am travelling on hilly areas without any trouble. It's mileage approx 60 in city. I am giving one extra marks as compare to hero super splendor. I m happy with hero glamour.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Daily use bike  2 weeks ago by Shivam

    This bike is amazing . Good for daily purpose and looking stylish . Brakes and suspension are attractive feature in bike .I suggest to everyone to use this bike . Colour scheme for this bike is amazing .

    Service of honda company is always reliable and this bike is also

    This bike is amazing . Good for daily purpose and looking stylish . Brakes and suspension are attractive feature in bike .I suggest to everyone to use this bike . Colour scheme for this bike is amazing .

    Service of honda company is always reliable and this bike is also reliable according to its price .

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Superb bike 2 weeks ago by Prince Kumar

    Superb bike very good mileage and very comfortable bike.This bike is also good for racing. The mid-sized commuter fighter from hero motocorp has been around since 2005. In its itinerary so far, the bike has undergone various modifications. Available in two variants-

    Superb bike very good mileage and very comfortable bike.This bike is also good for racing. The mid-sized commuter fighter from hero motocorp has been around since 2005. In its itinerary so far, the bike has undergone various modifications. Available in two variants- drum brake and disc brake, the bike derives power from a 125cc engine mated to a multi plate wet constant mesh transmission. Suspension set up consists of telescopic hydraulic shock absorbers in the front and swing arm hydraulic shock absorbers at the rear

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  1Excellent 2 weeks ago by Eswari B

    2017 Model is looking bad ... But riding experience is excellent and it so comportable for long drive... It is very strong because if we ride 60 kms it was not shaking........ But servicing is bad ...I forgot last suggestion alwase lights oning is bad ..........

    2017 Model is looking bad ... But riding experience is excellent and it so comportable for long drive... It is very strong because if we ride 60 kms it was not shaking........ But servicing is bad ...I forgot last suggestion alwase lights oning is bad .......... Finally hero glamour model bike is excellent and comfortable

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5My raja 2 weeks ago by Sandip Kumar Dutta

    Hero glamour is very comfortable bike. Good looking, varieties & attractive colour combinations,riding experience(long and short ), head lamp, mileage, pick up are also very good. I used many 150 and 125 cc bikes but now i am using glamour and it is really different

    Hero glamour is very comfortable bike. Good looking, varieties & attractive colour combinations,riding experience(long and short ), head lamp, mileage, pick up are also very good. I used many 150 and 125 cc bikes but now i am using glamour and it is really different than other bikes. After sales service is also very good.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Superb vechile 3 weeks ago by Pampana Ramesh

    I have used & using this bike, it is very good and comfortable , no stress or staring , very good looking dynamic and young , suppose any body see us on bike riding,. About the mileage, it is also good ,it comes around 60 to 65 kms per litre of petrol, engine is also

    I have used & using this bike, it is very good and comfortable , no stress or staring , very good looking dynamic and young , suppose any body see us on bike riding,. About the mileage, it is also good ,it comes around 60 to 65 kms per litre of petrol, engine is also very smooth .... Finally the vechile is superb

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Classy and excellent 3 weeks ago by Ayyappa

    Been using this bike for around 3 years. Not much to complain except for one thing that tyres may be made broader. With less contact area, bike tends to skid on wet roads or when you have to ride over gravel or sand. But for this fact, the bike is just awesome. Been on

    Been using this bike for around 3 years. Not much to complain except for one thing that tyres may be made broader. With less contact area, bike tends to skid on wet roads or when you have to ride over gravel or sand. But for this fact, the bike is just awesome. Been on long rides too, never faced a problem with it till date. I'd suggest this if you're looking for class and comfort and efficiency of course.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Hero Glamour

4.2 (42 ratings) 16 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 58,992
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Glamour

2017 Hero Glamour 125 Launch Ride Review
2017 Hero Glamour 125 Launch Ride Review
14 January 2017
Vikrant Singh

Owners club Nestled deep inside farm and forest land about an hour and a half away from Buenos Aires it is a sensational place As the name suggests it s a sort of owner only thing with owned bits are mostly classic cars But the highlight of the place is a small but...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city