Hero Glamour user reviews

Overall rating:4.3 / 547 ratings
4

My glamour

4 years ago by15,078 views

Style

having a good looks with wider handles as in cbz

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

performance compared to other 150cc bikes is good inspite of having 125cc engine, it goes around 40km speed in 2nd gear, concerened with the fuel economy it delivers 55km/ltr mileage, smooth gear shift and good pickup.

Ride quality & handling

superious driving comfort , nice turning during speed of 50 to 60 suspension is also good,

only bad thing is the position of right foot rest is near to engine due to which on bare foots you feel hot

final words

great bike for daily commuting as one never feels that it couldn't perform well when max speed is required. With a good mileage one thing is very impressive the speedo meter wire is not connected to front wheel in disc models the chances of loosen or giving false reading is eliminated the wire is connected somewhere at rear, left side may be with driving chain compartment

areas of improvement

rear suspension require more stiffness, it is good but when over wieght person is resting as pillion one may feel drop in pickup when driving at normal seed of 40km on 3rd gear.

Turn indicators should be less in width or it can be merge with body so it could not broke.

As it broke easily due to a little obstruction it creates

pros

good build, great handling & pickup

cons

foot rest , turn indicators

  • 4

    Visual Appeal

  • 4

    Comfort

  • 4

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Glamour

  • It's is not costly because it gives better mileage if you ride this bike you fill proud it nice look rider's nice look when he riding and very comfortable front side amazing look and back is good look and gives low sound when start, hero gives good service and

    It's is not costly because it gives better mileage if you ride this bike you fill proud it nice look rider's nice look when he riding and very comfortable front side amazing look and back is good look and gives low sound when start, hero gives good service and maintenance, if you are thinking to buy a bike i suggest you to buy glamour

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  • I bought a hero glamour 2016 model techno blue colour bike on feb 6th 2017. Started using the bike from 9th feb. It costed me 62k inr including tank cover and other accessories. I was pleased by the smooth performance of the engine. Till the first service of the bike,

    I bought a hero glamour 2016 model techno blue colour bike on feb 6th 2017. Started using the bike from 9th feb. It costed me 62k inr including tank cover and other accessories. I was pleased by the smooth performance of the engine. Till the first service of the bike, i rode at a speed not more than 60. After the first servicing, i did a mileage test on my bike. I was glad to see a mileage of 65+ kmpl. The bike is very economical and suitable for daily commutation purpose. It is powered by a air cooled 125cc engine. I completed 3500 kms on my bike. I didn't have at-least a single complaint as of now. The riding experience is superb. I had driven more than 150 kilometers in a single day and everything was totally fine. The bike also looks with amazing graphics on the sides of the tank and cowls. Has a good stylish signal lights. The bike doesn't require much servicing. I clean my bike with a micro fibre cloth everyday. I didn't had anything to say as cons.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Amazing  1 week ago by Surya Kanta Mallick

    Very nice & affordable price for all buyers.. 2- very good and smooth riding experience for me..Amazing riding on all roads..3--- nice look..And comfortable look..4-- good servicing in all cares..Main stance is also good & better...5----very affordable price and

    Very nice & affordable price for all buyers.. 2- very good and smooth riding experience for me..Amazing riding on all roads..3--- nice look..And comfortable look..4-- good servicing in all cares..Main stance is also good & better...5----very affordable price and cheapest price for all buyers ..Very comfortable riding experience for me..

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Glamour commuter  1 week ago by Raghu Vamshi Mandula

    For average mileage and biking comfort can go for glamour.... Not much maintenance cost.... And being a regular drive for my office i preferred a bike which not only comfort but also less maintenance and high on value...

    This one has all things for being a best for

    For average mileage and biking comfort can go for glamour.... Not much maintenance cost.... And being a regular drive for my office i preferred a bike which not only comfort but also less maintenance and high on value...

    This one has all things for being a best for daily commuters less than 80km daily...

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Why purchase glamour bike  2 weeks ago by Chander Mohan Sharma

    Hero glamour is a very comfortable bike to ride on a long route.

    It is a very powerful bike. Mostly i am travelling on hilly areas without any trouble. It's mileage approx 60 in city. I am giving one extra marks as compare to hero super splendor. I m happy with hero

    Hero glamour is a very comfortable bike to ride on a long route.

    It is a very powerful bike. Mostly i am travelling on hilly areas without any trouble. It's mileage approx 60 in city. I am giving one extra marks as compare to hero super splendor. I m happy with hero glamour.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Daily use bike  2 weeks ago by Shivam

    This bike is amazing . Good for daily purpose and looking stylish . Brakes and suspension are attractive feature in bike .I suggest to everyone to use this bike . Colour scheme for this bike is amazing .

    Service of honda company is always reliable and this bike is also

    This bike is amazing . Good for daily purpose and looking stylish . Brakes and suspension are attractive feature in bike .I suggest to everyone to use this bike . Colour scheme for this bike is amazing .

    Service of honda company is always reliable and this bike is also reliable according to its price .

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      < 3 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Superb bike 3 weeks ago by Prince Kumar

    Superb bike very good mileage and very comfortable bike.This bike is also good for racing. The mid-sized commuter fighter from hero motocorp has been around since 2005. In its itinerary so far, the bike has undergone various modifications. Available in two variants-

    Superb bike very good mileage and very comfortable bike.This bike is also good for racing. The mid-sized commuter fighter from hero motocorp has been around since 2005. In its itinerary so far, the bike has undergone various modifications. Available in two variants- drum brake and disc brake, the bike derives power from a 125cc engine mated to a multi plate wet constant mesh transmission. Suspension set up consists of telescopic hydraulic shock absorbers in the front and swing arm hydraulic shock absorbers at the rear

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  1Excellent 3 weeks ago by Eswari B

    2017 Model is looking bad ... But riding experience is excellent and it so comportable for long drive... It is very strong because if we ride 60 kms it was not shaking........ But servicing is bad ...I forgot last suggestion alwase lights oning is bad ..........

    2017 Model is looking bad ... But riding experience is excellent and it so comportable for long drive... It is very strong because if we ride 60 kms it was not shaking........ But servicing is bad ...I forgot last suggestion alwase lights oning is bad .......... Finally hero glamour model bike is excellent and comfortable

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5My raja 3 weeks ago by Sandip Kumar Dutta

    Hero glamour is very comfortable bike. Good looking, varieties & attractive colour combinations,riding experience(long and short ), head lamp, mileage, pick up are also very good. I used many 150 and 125 cc bikes but now i am using glamour and it is really different

    Hero glamour is very comfortable bike. Good looking, varieties & attractive colour combinations,riding experience(long and short ), head lamp, mileage, pick up are also very good. I used many 150 and 125 cc bikes but now i am using glamour and it is really different than other bikes. After sales service is also very good.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Superb vechile 1 month ago by Pampana Ramesh

    I have used & using this bike, it is very good and comfortable , no stress or staring , very good looking dynamic and young , suppose any body see us on bike riding,. About the mileage, it is also good ,it comes around 60 to 65 kms per litre of petrol, engine is also

    I have used & using this bike, it is very good and comfortable , no stress or staring , very good looking dynamic and young , suppose any body see us on bike riding,. About the mileage, it is also good ,it comes around 60 to 65 kms per litre of petrol, engine is also very smooth .... Finally the vechile is superb

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Hero Glamour

4.3 (46 ratings) 17 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 58,992
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Glamour

2017 Hero Glamour 125 Launch Ride Review
2017 Hero Glamour 125 Launch Ride Review
14 January 2017
Vikrant Singh

Owners club Nestled deep inside farm and forest land about an hour and a half away from Buenos Aires it is a sensational place As the name suggests it s a sort of owner only thing with owned bits are mostly classic cars But the highlight of the place is a small but...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city