Bajaj Pulsar NS200 user reviews

Overall rating:4.4 / 5149 ratings
3

Pulsar 200ns saddlesore

3 years ago by7,098 views

Style

it looks simply amazing in all colours, a true naked street fighter. Styling appears best when viewed from front, rear is average. Stunning looks, courtesy bajaj and edgar heinrich of bmw motorrad. The tank looks way larger/volutous as compared to its actual 12 liter capacity.

Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

performance is great, in no ways it can be considered a slouch when compared to the duke 200 or the cbr250r. Acceleration is good and pick-up from standstill is also brisk. A top speed of 148 kmph was achieved on the speedo which in real world translates to a true top speed of 135 kmph (tested using android gps app).

Fuel economy isn't bad either, achieved a 26 kmpl in bombay city and 38 kmpl on long highway runs ate speeds over 100 kmph. But the 12 liter fuel tank capacity isn't sufficient for serious touring.

Gearbox is of good quality and gear ratios are well spaced to make it a comfortable ride in the city and on highways.

Ride quality & handling

this is an area that leaves a lot to be desired. The p200ns suspension is setup on the stiffer side to aid handling. The bike is an excellent handling machine no doubt, but the stiff suspension makes the ride quality pretty harsh on bad roads. Potholes and road undulations do not deviate the ns from its intended line, but transfers all the jerks to the rider's hands and butt. Add to this a minimalistic seat which literally causes a "saddlesore" on long hauls. The chassis is spot-on for handling, no two ways about it.

Final words

with our road conditions going bad to worse over each passing week, its not easy to live with the ns if serious touring is on the agenda. Cross winds play havoc with the bike's stability causing the rider immense disturbance on highways. The puny fuel tank and rock-hard seat don't do justice either to serious touring.

Areas of improvement

bajaj should have added the self-cancelling indicators on the ns too. A well padded seat is a must for this bike, city commuters won't face much of an issue though. The bike's cross wind stability is an area of great concern, it leaves a lot to be desired. Even a naked duke doesn't budge in windy conditions. Bajaj should rework the suspension damping of this bike to make it a bit less painful for touring.

Overall a good bike but my personal opinion is that if you can discount/overlook the liquid cooling, 4-valve head and triple spark of the ns, the pulsar 220f dtsi is a far better bike with excellent touring capabilities.

Pros

acceleration, tyre grip, headlight intensity, design, instrument console, handling, brakes

cons

stability on highways, seats, suspension

  • 5

    Visual Appeal/Looks

  • 1

    Comfort

  • 3

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Pulsar NS200

  •  4Riding the mini beast pulsar 200 ns  3 days ago by Santhosh

    1) its was my first bike , i was excited about it and am happy with it.

    2) seating position is good . It's good for city and touring as well .

    3) the looks of bike is stunning and mid- range and high end performance are really good.

    4) parts are easily available and

    1) its was my first bike , i was excited about it and am happy with it.

    2) seating position is good . It's good for city and touring as well .

    3) the looks of bike is stunning and mid- range and high end performance are really good.

    4) parts are easily available and cheap too.

    5) the bike doesn't have efi engine and abs . Others than this overall it's good. It is best bike for beginner

    Many go for ktm as it performance bike . Ktm is for experienced rider . If any parent is reading this , as a first bike don't go for ktm .

    thank you

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  • I know many people wouldn't be satisfying with my experience and disagree with it. But its genuine and based on personal experience after riding 18000 km with pulsar

    200 ns.

    Buying experience

    My buying experience is never too satisfying as on the second day i noticed

    I know many people wouldn't be satisfying with my experience and disagree with it. But its genuine and based on personal experience after riding 18000 km with pulsar

    200 ns.

    Buying experience

    My buying experience is never too satisfying as on the second day i noticed coolant leak below the head seal of the engine. It took new engine to be open and rearranged. Initially i was very disappointed by this product from bajaj. Although engine is also a machine and machine can be breakdown anytime be it on second day. But when i took my bike to long runs it respond amazingly and believe me i have never faced any problem ever.

    Riding experience

    My riding experience is very satisfying as i am from chandigarh and i hate to visit delhi-ncr 2-3 times in a month due to my personal reasons. It barely take 3 hours with my bike to reached gurgaon. Believe me i haven't felt any restless or backpain or other problem which most bikers are facing during long runs. Sometime i have to came back without any stop as i have to reach early.

    Details about looks, performance etc.

    The overall look of a bike is very aggressive and it provoke you with 23+ bhp to pull the trigger and go hard. Performance is massive in compare to other 200 cc bikes. I also have duke 200 but it feels very light weight in comparison to ns which automatically proves that ns is more reliable for lean and smooth run on overtakes. Engine is refine and exhaust sound is amazing after 130kmph speed. Nissin brakes and mrf pre-loaded tires gives you smooth running confidence with healthy stoppable power. I also use ns for stunting and its totally responsive as a stuntbike too.

    Servicing and maintenance

    Service and maintenance of ns 200 is not as easy as it looks. Initially i struggled a lot for getting spare parts after small accidents or stunt impacts. But nowadays its easier to maintain this bike. With specifications like this, maintenance cost of this bike is under everyone's budget who could afford ns200.

    Pros and cons

    Pros

    *best bike in the segment.

    *affordable maintenance.

    *affordable 200cc new generation bike.

    *best ever indian stunt bike.

    *appealing looks.

    Cons

    *normally felt heavy for normal people

    *color schemes for the bike.

    *not comfortable for every age group.

    *abs not available.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Sexy bomb 3 days ago by Pavithran R

    Superb riding position.Good for long rides

    Services are at low cost and good services

    Handle bars and alloy wheels are weak. Small crash made my handle clip and front wheel alloy pieces.

    Superb riding position.Good for long rides

    Services are at low cost and good services

    Handle bars and alloy wheels are weak. Small crash made my handle clip and front wheel alloy pieces.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4Breathtaking  5 days ago by Mrunal Dethekar

    It is best bike under 100k, i am using this bike from 2015. Still i didn't get any problem in bike. Sound get loud after 6 7 month but not too much...

    Riding experience is superb!! it is heavy and muscular bike, what i like.

    Acceleration is also good. I ride this bike

    It is best bike under 100k, i am using this bike from 2015. Still i didn't get any problem in bike. Sound get loud after 6 7 month but not too much...

    Riding experience is superb!! it is heavy and muscular bike, what i like.

    Acceleration is also good. I ride this bike upto 127 kmph. But it didn't get any vibration.

    Average is about 35-40 kmph. Maintenance is less and service is good.

    If one want a muscular sport bike for high speed, buy it. Because it is excellent for riding experience but mileage of this bike is not so good.

    Cons for this bike is its mileage, it is give very less mileage while riding at high speed.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Greats looks  6 days ago by Cherag Bodhanwala

    Worth the value ! good riding experience ! much stable and good at corners ! good for leisure rides, daily commutes and random rides ! good seating position and height of the seat ! grabs much attention ! in love with its headlight forever and the body shape just so

    Worth the value ! good riding experience ! much stable and good at corners ! good for leisure rides, daily commutes and random rides ! good seating position and height of the seat ! grabs much attention ! in love with its headlight forever and the body shape just so good ! comfortable seats too ! first love !

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Leisure Rides

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Proud to be a pulsar maniac  6 days ago by Praveen Kumar G

    I am a bike enthusiast .Like every one i used to dream for a bike...First i thought to buy duke 200 ...As i was student..I cannot afford the price of 1,74,000 at 2015.... The range my father stood is 1,00,000rs...Which i cannot own even pulsar....

    Thought a lot..Studied

    I am a bike enthusiast .Like every one i used to dream for a bike...First i thought to buy duke 200 ...As i was student..I cannot afford the price of 1,74,000 at 2015.... The range my father stood is 1,00,000rs...Which i cannot own even pulsar....

    Thought a lot..Studied about bikes....Through internet..Tested on road..Both duke and pulsar.

    Vast differences.

    1. Engine

    Duke is an Austrian bike..Where engines are power-packed ..

    200 cc ...Pulsars are meant Indian sport bike ..It is also 200cc

    2.Bhp. Pulsar 23.5

    Duke 25.....?

    Because duke is fuel injected.

    3.Duke is electrically limited top speed 134.

    Pulsar 200 ns beats duke in long runs ..

    4.Price difference is around 45000

    Pulsar riding position is satisfying..But seat quality is bad..Pains when touring

    5.Mileage is around 35-40.Maintain proper speed 40-50..Always check tyre pressure..

    Mrf tires on pulsar are fine....

    Breaks are fine and stops in short distance.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Useful beautiful ns200 6 days ago by Rulinganal

    It's very comfortable to ride, i use it for my daily work. it works well on rough stony and hilly roads. It has a very powerful engine. I love the sound too. I love and 200 and i am waiting to buy another ns200 for my brother as he also loves ns200 specially for the

    It's very comfortable to ride, i use it for my daily work. it works well on rough stony and hilly roads. It has a very powerful engine. I love the sound too. I love and 200 and i am waiting to buy another ns200 for my brother as he also loves ns200 specially for the looks n performances. I would recommend u to buy an ns200 you will not regret buying it.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  3Bad  6 days ago by Ajeet Singh

    Handling is good! looks very good, service and maintenance is very bad because i am living in small city that's why ! looks good but when you ride almost 1km engine heat very badly. Head light is very powerful. This is not comfortable bike!

    I am not suggest anyone to

    Handling is good! looks very good, service and maintenance is very bad because i am living in small city that's why ! looks good but when you ride almost 1km engine heat very badly. Head light is very powerful. This is not comfortable bike!

    I am not suggest anyone to buy this bike if you are bachelor then buy otherwise don't!

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 2

      Comfort

    • 3

      Servicing Experience

    • 2

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Nice bike 6 days ago by Karan Miglani

    Its just awesome..Had plenty of trips in this bike.I personally feel very happy.Missed few accidents because of good brakes especially the rear brakes works beautifully. Its a bit heavy n certain times i don get confidence at wet terrains during cornering... Rest all

    Its just awesome..Had plenty of trips in this bike.I personally feel very happy.Missed few accidents because of good brakes especially the rear brakes works beautifully. Its a bit heavy n certain times i don get confidence at wet terrains during cornering... Rest all is fine... I have used few bikes earlier... But this bike stays on top of list in terms of performance n power delivery.. I had gone up to 148 km/hr with pillion ... I think it can do a bit more at least adding 2km/hr to make it into 150 series....Its worth the money u pay... Definitely duke 200 is much better than mine.. N coming to the mileage ... Mine gives 37+ in cities and 40+ in highways.. It obviously depends on the rider... So overall its a good bike... Pillion seating s not much comfortable in terms of cruising... So finally if there s no pain there is no gain.Overall the bike performs the best good mileage good power awesome look that everybody should look.Definitely one of the best product from bajaj. Forgot to tell about handling it is also best

    • 4

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      Never owned

  •  5Bestie my 200 ns 1 week ago by Subodh

    1.Awesome bike

    2.Best in class but increased front vibration.

    3. Incomparable awesome look , amazing pickup

    4. Poor service from dealers .

    5. Spare parts are costly, hardly affordable for a average person.

    Best in class bike. Unbelievable pickup. Awesome look .

    Best in

    1.Awesome bike

    2.Best in class but increased front vibration.

    3. Incomparable awesome look , amazing pickup

    4. Poor service from dealers .

    5. Spare parts are costly, hardly affordable for a average person.

    Best in class bike. Unbelievable pickup. Awesome look .

    Best in segment.

    Compared with duke 200

    • 5

      Visual Appeal/Looks

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 2

      Servicing Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Bajaj Pulsar NS200

4.5 (149 ratings) 71 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 95,642
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Pulsar NS200

2017 Bajaj Pulsar NS200 Launch Ride Review
2017 Bajaj Pulsar NS200 Launch Ride Review
13 February 2017
Ranjan R. Bhat

Bajaj rsquo s second coming in the modern 200cc streetfighter segment When it was first launched in 2012 the Bajaj Pulsar 200NS no that isn rsquo t a typo offered striking looks hair raising performance and impressive handling at a sweet price point Now the Pulsar 200NS has...

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city