Bajaj Pulsar 135 LS User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.4
67 ratings 24 reviews
  •  5  41
  •  4  17
  •  3  4
  •  2  4
  •  1  1
Bajaj Pulsar 135 LS Reviews

Bajaj Pulsar 135 LS

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 61,052

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Pulsar 135 LS

  •  5Excellent bike Love this awesome 3 years ago by

    Style

    100% eye touching

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    100% excellent

    ride quality & handling

    100% the best

    final words

    a must have bike ...wink You should try it once ... Excellent awesome i even have no words for this bike

    areas of

    Style

    100% eye touching

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    100% excellent

    ride quality & handling

    100% the best

    final words

    a must have bike ...wink You should try it once ... Excellent awesome i even have no words for this bike

    areas of improvement

    no areas for improvement... Actually nothing's bad in this bike everything

    is just perfect ..... I came here from new york and i have to buy a bike and i bought this pulsar 135ls because it's just a 101/100 bike .. Litrelly i m sayin that ... U should buy it ..

    Pros

    style,comfort,performance,average,looks...Everything about this bike i love it

    cons

    nothing...

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Coolest bike ever 1 month ago by

    This bike has everything to be perfect

    like look speed mileage and its cool and its feel great for riding and it has a good suspension and a air cooler and i liked the black edition but if it comes in white then it will be great..

    This bike has everything to be perfect

    like look speed mileage and its cool and its feel great for riding and it has a good suspension and a air cooler and i liked the black edition but if it comes in white then it will be great..

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  5A brilliant bike from pulsar series 7 months ago by

    Style

    a no.1 Affordable pulsar with up side silencer (bold looks) and decently design in style. The bike looks awesome with split mudguards on the rear wheel side. It easily attracts my eyes to select this master piece. The color combinations on tank, wheels and side

    Style

    a no.1 Affordable pulsar with up side silencer (bold looks) and decently design in style. The bike looks awesome with split mudguards on the rear wheel side. It easily attracts my eyes to select this master piece. The color combinations on tank, wheels and side panels are distincly noticeable here. A full marks in style to 135 ls pulsar.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    engine is quite refined with 4 valve dtsi engine, the power to weight ratio is good here and it reaches top mark of 108 kmph very easily. The gear box is smooth and devoid of hic kups and their ratios is well distributed for city drive as well as long distance touring. The fuel economy of this pulsar 135ls is 59 kmpl if speed is maintained under 50 kmph speed and in highways the bike mileage crossed 60 kmpl if bike is timely serviced at service centre.

    Ride quality & handling

    ride on pulsar ls 135 is very impressing during my long 2.5 Years of my driving experience (24000 kms is done). If bike ride without pillion it is very stable and control on bike is very good. Bike handling is good here during solo drive but when driving with pillion bike found little ustable during intial take on. There is also problem when a good height person sitted on back side. The split seat is not comfirmtable for pillions in my view.

    Final words

    overall a great pakage bike for those persons who wants good power ratios, good mileage, good driving experience and good in ergonomics and style.

    Areas of improvement

    rear shocks absorbers and pillions comfort.

    Pros

    very good power to weight ratio, smooth 4 valve dtsi engine, awesome 59 kmpl city mileage

    cons

    rear shockers are on hard side, low illuminated head lamp during night drive.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  1Worst company 2 years ago by

    Its request to all buyers of that pulsar 135 plz dont buy pulsar 135 bcoz compnay doesnt have any spares of 135 model as m suffering or cahsing from last 2.5 Years for side panel,right side foot rest and handle so req to all brothers plz dont purchase pulsar 135.

    Pros

    Its request to all buyers of that pulsar 135 plz dont buy pulsar 135 bcoz compnay doesnt have any spares of 135 model as m suffering or cahsing from last 2.5 Years for side panel,right side foot rest and handle so req to all brothers plz dont purchase pulsar 135.

    Pros

    noyhing

    cons

    everything

    • 1

      Visual Appeal

    • 1

      Comfort

    • 1

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Superb bike 2 years ago by

    Ride quality & handling very smooth and grip is awesome.

    Final words superb bike superb design and superb performance no one can beat this bike in all levels.

    Engine is very powerful and drive without any risky drive mileage is good which is 60km/l. This is the

    Ride quality & handling very smooth and grip is awesome.

    Final words superb bike superb design and superb performance no one can beat this bike in all levels.

    Engine is very powerful and drive without any risky drive mileage is good which is 60km/l. This is the root of all good things on the pulsar 135ls-the all new aluminium ally engine mated with the first four valve head by an indian manufacturere. It is revvy, and how!

    pros

    design

    cons

    price

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Cool blue pulsar 1 year ago by

    I have a blue pulsar 135ls 2013 model. Still using.

    Style you got to love a bike with bikini fairing. Some may love it some may hate it. Its all about individuality. Its one of the first bikes in india to come with such a design. And you see a lot of bike with such

    I have a blue pulsar 135ls 2013 model. Still using.

    Style you got to love a bike with bikini fairing. Some may love it some may hate it. Its all about individuality. Its one of the first bikes in india to come with such a design. And you see a lot of bike with such designs on street from every manufacturer. As usual it comes has all the techs of a pulsar while its competitors are way behind. No complaints here.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox people may think its a 135cc engine with a lower capability. Well fyi, this is the first of bajaj motorcycles to come with 4-valve dts-i engine. Watch the video review of pulsar135ls you will be surprised. Its got good power at lower ends and at higher ends. Redline line at 10,000rpm seriously?? top speed with a pillion rider is 128kms tested on a huge freeway (wear helmets and safety gear). So its a racy engine worthy of light sports. Three years now still gives a fuel economy of 58-61kms. (You need to maintain your bike for every 5k kms run) gearbox is good. Usually old pulsars had a problem of gears getting stuck. Not now.

    Ride quality & handling pouring rain, slippery roads, flooded streets, mountain road curves, steeps and slopes. Have driven it with such a confidence. Lower wheelbase compared to other pulsars makes it good for city drives or adventure tours. Im a 6ft guy. So for me ride position is perfect. Only drawbacks are seats. Too hard for my liking. Need to put a padded seat cover.

    Final words pulsar 135ls is an understated bike among bajaj vehicles. Note pulsar ns200 is derived from this prototype design. So the success credit goes to this bike. Released on 2009 still sold in market. Says everything you want to know about the bike.

    Areas of improvement seating. Put the pulsar as front fairing on this one, you can still mint more money for the pricing with an ug version 3.

    Pros

    engine power, handling, mileage, technology

    cons

    seating

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Value for money 1 year ago by

    Style - average

    needs a bbit more styling.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox - good mileage

    as it is a 135cc bike , it has got nice fuel economy.

    Ride quality & handling - good

    the sitting position of bike is comfortable, however the seats are a

    Style - average

    needs a bbit more styling.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox - good mileage

    as it is a 135cc bike , it has got nice fuel economy.

    Ride quality & handling - good

    the sitting position of bike is comfortable, however the seats are a little bit rough.

    Final words - quite complete for 60k

    if you are looking for alow budget bike ten pulsar 135ls may go for a winner.

    Areas of improvement na.

    Pros

    mileage

    cons

    needs a bit more styling

    • 3

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Superb bike for india 2 years ago by

    Style

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox - excellent performance, good fuel economy

    ride quality & handling - superb ride quality and excellent handling

    final words - a best bike in this price, can compete with 150cc bikes, more pickup than

    Style

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox - excellent performance, good fuel economy

    ride quality & handling - superb ride quality and excellent handling

    final words - a best bike in this price, can compete with 150cc bikes, more pickup than 150cc bikes. I am 100% satisfied with this bike. You should defenitely buy this.

    Areas of improvement

    pros

    style, looks, pick up

    cons

    not any

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Best bike 3 years ago by

    Style awesome

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox is excellent

    ride quality & handling is great for 135cc

    final words i think it is a bike which is best in india

    areas of improvement i would really say as such no improvement...... ... ...

    Style awesome

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox is excellent

    ride quality & handling is great for 135cc

    final words i think it is a bike which is best in india

    areas of improvement i would really say as such no improvement...... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... .. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... .. ... ... .. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...

    Pros

    everything

    cons

    nothing

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5135Ls 3 years ago by

    Style

    neat finish

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride quality & handling

    better

    final words

    super bike super rate

    is just perfect ..... I came here from new york and i have to buy a bike and i bought this pulsar 135ls because it's

    Style

    neat finish

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    good

    ride quality & handling

    better

    final words

    super bike super rate

    is just perfect ..... I came here from new york and i have to buy a bike and i bought this pulsar 135ls because it's just a 101/100 bike .. Litrelly i m sayin that ... U should buy it ..

    Areas of improvement

    vibration

    pros

    good

    cons

    no

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Pulsar 135 LS

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city