Bajaj Pulsar 180 User Reviews

Overall rating:

4.5
64 ratings 22 reviews
  •  5  40
  •  4  19
  •  3  4
  •  2  0
  •  1  1
Bajaj Pulsar 180 Reviews

Bajaj Pulsar 180

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

₹ 79,220

Bike Review Contest

Rate & write a detailed review to win Amazon vouchers worth ₹ 1,000

Reviews on Pulsar 180

  •  5More value than any other indian make bikes 4 years ago by

    Style: looks like an arabian horse, stunning looks from any angle, of course decent too

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox: excellent pick-up, very smooth, no vibrations, mileage in city 40 to 45 kms/ litre which is ok to me as bike is simply a power

    Style: looks like an arabian horse, stunning looks from any angle, of course decent too

    engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox: excellent pick-up, very smooth, no vibrations, mileage in city 40 to 45 kms/ litre which is ok to me as bike is simply a power house; gear box performance is simply amazing ( i hardly uses clutch for gear shift) after 1st gear.

    Ride quality & handling: no feel of tiredness for long drives; very good balance /excellent braking; easy to handle like a bicycle.

    Final words: i purchased the bike in 2007, i have not spent a single rupee for repairs other than regular periodic maintenance ( only engine oil change after every 2500 km & air filter cleaning which is being regularly done by myself). That's why i still feel bajaj was given more value than my money. As this is my 7th bike in 20 years, i have used almost all indian bikes and pulsar 180 dts-i is beyond my expectation from all the fronts. Finally, what else any customer can expect anything other than above...........

    Areas of improvement: nothing

    pros

    style, performance, pick-up, mileage, zero maintenance

    cons

    nothing

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Better pulsar as i expect  1 year ago by

    Style pulsar is the master piece by bajaj and their pulsar 150/135/180 and 220 are most demandable sports machine and fast in quick delivery of style, lokks and appeal. The 180 dtsi pulsar is a nice, affordable and peppy machine with great looks. The split seat config.

    Style pulsar is the master piece by bajaj and their pulsar 150/135/180 and 220 are most demandable sports machine and fast in quick delivery of style, lokks and appeal. The 180 dtsi pulsar is a nice, affordable and peppy machine with great looks. The split seat config. Is more identical here and muscular rear tyre is good here and feels more balanced feel.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox 180 cc engine is smooth and deliver top notch power to catch top pickup on road. Here pulsar also refined in overall performance of top speed upto 124 mark. Fuel economy is near to 35 kmpl in heavy city traffic conditions and 41 kmpl in highway. Gearbox is slick and great speed gear ratios. The gear shift pedal is nicely perform the tasks.

    Ride quality & handling all pulsar are well in riding experiences. The split seat is good insporty look but seat gaps is somewhat uncomfortable for pillon passangers. Handling is fair in pulsar 180. Bike is stable in heavy traffic road conditions. Rear shocks played very well to abosorb all kinds of bumps and other kinds of road conditions.

    Final words great vfm product and continuel improvement in seating positions must consider by bajaj.

    Areas of improvement split seat, gear pedal, color options and some things i want to improved to be a better pulsar for youngster.

    Pros

    good in power, pickup and extreme in performance with fair mileage.

    Cons

    needs some face lift and in looks.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Brilliant product 11 months ago by

    Style best look in its class.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox delivers better performance than promised by the company. The engine is powerful, and the new technology actually gives better mileage. The gear shifting is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling

    Style best look in its class.

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox delivers better performance than promised by the company. The engine is powerful, and the new technology actually gives better mileage. The gear shifting is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling very comfortable and smooth.

    Final words total value for money. Best product in its class.

    Areas of improvement keep getting more variants.

    Pros

    very comfortable; the balancing is really good; total value for money

    cons

    haven't found any yet

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  5Awesome 5 months ago by

    Style

    the new decals make it a great product to our pulsar maniacs .

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    the new bs4 engine has more refine and less vibration occur during the ride , good pickup ..

    Ride quality & handling

    it's great wider handle

    Style

    the new decals make it a great product to our pulsar maniacs .

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox

    the new bs4 engine has more refine and less vibration occur during the ride , good pickup ..

    Ride quality & handling

    it's great wider handle makes it comfortable

    final words

    it's really great bike in that price segment .

    Areas of improvement

    rear disc brake .. Suspension , headlamp switch .

    Pros

    the new 2017 decals , refine engine , speedometer light , double disc brake , comfortable seat

    cons

    rear disc brake , automatic headlight on , no kick

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

  •  4Arabian horse 1 month ago by

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox delivers better performance that promised by the company. The engine is powerful, and the new technology actually gives better mileage. The gear shifting is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling is very comfortable and smooth.

    Final

    Engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox delivers better performance that promised by the company. The engine is powerful, and the new technology actually gives better mileage. The gear shifting is smooth.

    Ride quality & handling is very comfortable and smooth.

    Final words total value for money. Best product in its class.

    Areas of improvement keep getting more variants.

    Pros

    very comfortable; the balancing is really good; total value for money

    cons

    haven't found any yet

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 3

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      5000-10000 kms

  •  4My bike my buddy 3 days ago by

    My bike is a real black panther.... I am a slow rider and sometimes i do a hard riding as well especially when i am late to office... My friend or my buddy my pulsar 180 knows the situation and he him self act smart... When i am in need he is racing kit else cool

    My bike is a real black panther.... I am a slow rider and sometimes i do a hard riding as well especially when i am late to office... My friend or my buddy my pulsar 180 knows the situation and he him self act smart... When i am in need he is racing kit else cool buddy... I love my bike and the best part is i mainly don't get time to do service still no complaints or any angry mood with my buddy.... Challo yar... So cool.. I love my bike... He is more than a machine to me....

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  • The bike was good to drive, having good riding comfort, getting 30-36 kmpl in city riding condition in traffic. Good looking and sufficient performance bike, the bike having the longer maintenance period of 5000 km service interval which is good if compare than other

    The bike was good to drive, having good riding comfort, getting 30-36 kmpl in city riding condition in traffic. Good looking and sufficient performance bike, the bike having the longer maintenance period of 5000 km service interval which is good if compare than other brand having 2500 km. Service support is some of negative point from the dealers they force you for some of products which is really not required and the quality of work and response was not good all overall. For every service have to leave the bike for complete day even if you taken the appointment with them also. I was owning the bike from last 5 years and still in good condition.

    Good for regular ride...

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Awesome for daily use 3 weeks ago by

    It's awesome bike great pickup and mileage is ok not bad in 180cc segment..I use it for daily purpose n have also taken in long rides it's a good bike i must say. Haven't faced any problem till now.Gear is smooth although u should change the tyres for better handling

    It's awesome bike great pickup and mileage is ok not bad in 180cc segment..I use it for daily purpose n have also taken in long rides it's a good bike i must say. Haven't faced any problem till now.Gear is smooth although u should change the tyres for better handling and braking stability. Better to get a michelin or mrf type of tubeless would help a lot... And there isn't any abs system so have to be careful while driving in wet surfaces.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  • The pulsar 180 is awesome i have buy royal blue colour ledger edged , sporty look , powerful bike , price was in your limit yo have to buy , double disc for safety i have fully satisfied with this and bike mileage is awesome service was good and bajaj was providing

    The pulsar 180 is awesome i have buy royal blue colour ledger edged , sporty look , powerful bike , price was in your limit yo have to buy , double disc for safety i have fully satisfied with this and bike mileage is awesome service was good and bajaj was providing good service providing it will be great experience with bajaj

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Apt bike for roads of bangalore 4 weeks ago by

    The bike is apt for city roads of bangalore, overall performance and mileage is also good. The bike has never breakdown in any of the road conditions.

    None of the parts needs to be replaced until 20 thousand kms.

    Regular services will keep the vehicle fit and fine.

    One

    The bike is apt for city roads of bangalore, overall performance and mileage is also good. The bike has never breakdown in any of the road conditions.

    None of the parts needs to be replaced until 20 thousand kms.

    Regular services will keep the vehicle fit and fine.

    One major drawback of the bike is its rear break which is satisfactory and nothing great about it.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Pulsar 180

2017 Bajaj Pulsar 180 Launch Ride Review
2017 Bajaj Pulsar 180 Launch Ride Review
10 February 2017
Pratheek Kunder

The 2017 Pulsar 180 is nothing but Bajaj rsquo s attempt to meet the upcoming emission norms and to keep the bike relevant and stylish for the next year or two So the 178cc engine is now BS IV compliant and the power and torque figures continue to be 17bhp and 14 2Nm

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city