Bajaj Pulsar 180 user reviews

Overall rating:4.5 / 564 ratings
5

More value than any other indian make bikes

4 years ago by17,928 views

Style: looks like an arabian horse, stunning looks from any angle, of course decent too

engine performance, fuel economy and gearbox: excellent pick-up, very smooth, no vibrations, mileage in city 40 to 45 kms/ litre which is ok to me as bike is simply a power house; gear box performance is simply amazing ( i hardly uses clutch for gear shift) after 1st gear.

Ride quality & handling: no feel of tiredness for long drives; very good balance /excellent braking; easy to handle like a bicycle.

Final words: i purchased the bike in 2007, i have not spent a single rupee for repairs other than regular periodic maintenance ( only engine oil change after every 2500 km & air filter cleaning which is being regularly done by myself). That's why i still feel bajaj was given more value than my money. As this is my 7th bike in 20 years, i have used almost all indian bikes and pulsar 180 dts-i is beyond my expectation from all the fronts. Finally, what else any customer can expect anything other than above...........

Areas of improvement: nothing

pros

style, performance, pick-up, mileage, zero maintenance

cons

nothing

  • 5

    Visual Appeal

  • 5

    Comfort

  • 5

    Value for Money

Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

More reviews on Pulsar 180

  •  4My bike my buddy 1 day ago by Arjundev

    My bike is a real black panther.... I am a slow rider and sometimes i do a hard riding as well especially when i am late to office... My friend or my buddy my pulsar 180 knows the situation and he him self act smart... When i am in need he is racing kit else cool

    My bike is a real black panther.... I am a slow rider and sometimes i do a hard riding as well especially when i am late to office... My friend or my buddy my pulsar 180 knows the situation and he him self act smart... When i am in need he is racing kit else cool buddy... I love my bike and the best part is i mainly don't get time to do service still no complaints or any angry mood with my buddy.... Challo yar... So cool.. I love my bike... He is more than a machine to me....

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Amazing mileage and riding 4 days ago by Vishal Bodat

    This bike buying to very easy bike riding and speed is amazing mileage best and i ride is 129 kmph speed its amazing bike i am riding this bike something 30000 km and its are comfortable and servicing and maintenance are very easy its look are very best and long drive

    This bike buying to very easy bike riding and speed is amazing mileage best and i ride is 129 kmph speed its amazing bike i am riding this bike something 30000 km and its are comfortable and servicing and maintenance are very easy its look are very best and long drive are very comfortable, best buying experience.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  • The bike was good to drive, having good riding comfort, getting 30-36 kmpl in city riding condition in traffic. Good looking and sufficient performance bike, the bike having the longer maintenance period of 5000 km service interval which is good if compare than other

    The bike was good to drive, having good riding comfort, getting 30-36 kmpl in city riding condition in traffic. Good looking and sufficient performance bike, the bike having the longer maintenance period of 5000 km service interval which is good if compare than other brand having 2500 km. Service support is some of negative point from the dealers they force you for some of products which is really not required and the quality of work and response was not good all overall. For every service have to leave the bike for complete day even if you taken the appointment with them also. I was owning the bike from last 5 years and still in good condition.

    Good for regular ride...

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 2

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  5Awesome experience 1 week ago by Shravan

    The bajaj pulsar 180 is my favourite bike. It has a very sporty and rocking look. Its speed and control is awesome. Its seating is very very comfortable. I enjoy it very much while riding. It gives us value of money. The fuel consumption is lesser than other sport

    The bajaj pulsar 180 is my favourite bike. It has a very sporty and rocking look. Its speed and control is awesome. Its seating is very very comfortable. I enjoy it very much while riding. It gives us value of money. The fuel consumption is lesser than other sport bikes. It is available at every bajaj showroom in different colors. Its tyres are broad and alloy wheal with stylish looking. Its handling is very good. It is very reliable bike. I like it very much. Must prefer this bike

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  4A black cat 1 week ago by Akhit

    1.Buying experience:- it's a good experience for me.

    2. Riding experience:- it's very smooth and easy to ride and better in mileage.

    3. Looks and performance:- it goods in look and best in performance.

    4. Servicing and maintenance: servicing and maintenance cost is

    1.Buying experience:- it's a good experience for me.

    2. Riding experience:- it's very smooth and easy to ride and better in mileage.

    3. Looks and performance:- it goods in look and best in performance.

    4. Servicing and maintenance: servicing and maintenance cost is reasonable.

    5. Pros:- awesome looks, good mileage, good handling & value for money.

    Cons:- drum brake of the bike is poor.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 3

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Occasional Commute

    • Owned for

      6 months-1 yr

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  5Awesome for daily use 2 weeks ago by Uditgupta

    It's awesome bike great pickup and mileage is ok not bad in 180cc segment..I use it for daily purpose n have also taken in long rides it's a good bike i must say. Haven't faced any problem till now.Gear is smooth although u should change the tyres for better handling

    It's awesome bike great pickup and mileage is ok not bad in 180cc segment..I use it for daily purpose n have also taken in long rides it's a good bike i must say. Haven't faced any problem till now.Gear is smooth although u should change the tyres for better handling and braking stability. Better to get a michelin or mrf type of tubeless would help a lot... And there isn't any abs system so have to be careful while driving in wet surfaces.

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  • The pulsar 180 is awesome i have buy royal blue colour ledger edged , sporty look , powerful bike , price was in your limit yo have to buy , double disc for safety i have fully satisfied with this and bike mileage is awesome service was good and bajaj was providing

    The pulsar 180 is awesome i have buy royal blue colour ledger edged , sporty look , powerful bike , price was in your limit yo have to buy , double disc for safety i have fully satisfied with this and bike mileage is awesome service was good and bajaj was providing good service providing it will be great experience with bajaj

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 5

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      3-6 months

    • Ridden for

      < 5000 kms

  •  4Apt bike for roads of bangalore 3 weeks ago by Anoop Fernandis

    The bike is apt for city roads of bangalore, overall performance and mileage is also good. The bike has never breakdown in any of the road conditions.

    None of the parts needs to be replaced until 20 thousand kms.

    Regular services will keep the vehicle fit and fine.

    One

    The bike is apt for city roads of bangalore, overall performance and mileage is also good. The bike has never breakdown in any of the road conditions.

    None of the parts needs to be replaced until 20 thousand kms.

    Regular services will keep the vehicle fit and fine.

    One major drawback of the bike is its rear break which is satisfactory and nothing great about it.

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

  •  4Upto expectation 4 weeks ago by Shubham

    I have been owing this bike from past 4 year's....One thing i would like to say is that it's comfort is what i expected and then coming back to performance though bike seat is comfortable and to ride all day long but it never lack in power delivering..It's maintain

    I have been owing this bike from past 4 year's....One thing i would like to say is that it's comfort is what i expected and then coming back to performance though bike seat is comfortable and to ride all day long but it never lack in power delivering..It's maintain it's style and it's power is very lenient...I really want say bajaj has really done a good job .... Looking forward to be in bajaj family

    • 4

      Visual Appeal

    • 4

      Reliability

    • 4

      Comfort

    • 3

      Service Experience

    • 4

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Daily Commute

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      10000-15000 kms

  •  5Amazing bike 4 weeks ago by Pankaj Kumar Yadav

    This bike has very low maintenance, second it has nice side look, third it has very good self start its get start in single start in winters when other makes problem, fourth it has very nice balancing, fifth it has handle you can ride this bike easily two to three hour

    This bike has very low maintenance, second it has nice side look, third it has very good self start its get start in single start in winters when other makes problem, fourth it has very nice balancing, fifth it has handle you can ride this bike easily two to three hour bike being tired, sixth nice horn, seventh it has very good price range in this bike segment, eighth it has very good dish break ninth you can complete your stunting dream fulfill with this bike very easily tenth and last nice in all no problem with this and my bike gives to me very good average 45_50 kmpl

    • 5

      Visual Appeal

    • 5

      Reliability

    • 5

      Comfort

    • 4

      Service Experience

    • 5

      Value for Money

    ...Read more

    Inappropriate review? Report Abuse

    • Used it for

      Everything

    • Owned for

      > 1 yr

    • Ridden for

      > 15000 kms

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Bajaj Pulsar 180

4.5 (64 ratings) 22 reviews

Ex-showroom, Mumbai

 79,220
View model details

Rate your bike

Share your experience about this bike

Expert Reviews on Pulsar 180

2017 Bajaj Pulsar 180 Launch Ride Review
2017 Bajaj Pulsar 180 Launch Ride Review
10 February 2017
Pratheek Kunder

The 2017 Pulsar 180 is nothing but Bajaj rsquo s attempt to meet the upcoming emission norms and to keep the bike relevant and stylish for the next year or two So the 178cc engine is now BS IV compliant and the power and torque figures continue to be 17bhp and 14 2Nm

Read all expert reviews

Why do you want to report it abuse?

Comment

Please tell us your city

This allows us to provide relevant content for you.

Please enter your city
Confirm city